Current Governors @ CLV

Our current governing body consists of:

Name Appointment Commenced Appointment Expires Term of office Position
Mrs Wendy Heslop HTG
Mr Jeff McCartney (Chair) 15/10/2016 14/10/20 4 years APPT/MEM
Miss L Heatley 20/01/2018 19/01/22 4 years APPT
Mr P Clayton 31/12/2017 30/12/21 4 years APPT/MEM
Mrs P Gordon 29/08/2017 28/08/21 4 years APPT/MEM
Mr D Warburton 12/06/2017 11/06/21 4 years PG
Ms T Buck 03/06/2017 02/06/21 4 years APPT
Mr M Dunn 02/03/2017 01/03/21 4 years APPT/MEM/LAL
Mrs D Betham 21/11/2016 20/11/20 4 years SG
Mrs D Richardson 14/03/2016 13/03/20 4 years PG
Mrs L Ilderton 06/02/2016 05/02/20 4 years APPT
Mr I Hall 30/09/2015 29/09/19 4 years APPT/MEM
Dr C Davenport 08/06/2015 07/06/19 4 years PG
Mrs T Wright 08/06/2015 07/06/19 4 years TG
Miss G Kirkbride 16/03/2015 15/03/19 4 years Associate Member


MEM – Part of the Membership
APPT – Appointed
LA – Local Authority
HTG – Headteacher Governor
SG  – Staff Governor
TG  – Teacher Governor
PG  – Parent Governor
LAL  – Local Authority Link


Up to 9 Co-opted Governors
Up to 4 Staff Governors (including the Headteacher)
Up to 1 Local Authority Governor
Up to 7 Parent Governors

Articles of Association (Ref: Rules Avoiding influenced company status – point 137)
No person who is a Local Authority Associated Person may be appointed as a Governor if, once the appointment had taken effect, the number of Governors who are Local Authority Associated Persons would represent 20% or more of the total number of Governors.

Senior Leadership Team

Damian Clark – Deputy Headteacher
Jonathan Bird – Deputy Headteacher
Ken Brechin – Deputy Headteacher
Kim Irving – Deputy Headteacher
Malcolm Shield – Interim Finance Director

Governors who have resigned in the last twelve months

No resignations within the last 12 months.

Conflicts of Interest

View the conflicts of interest disclosure form


View the committees terms of reference

View the committee structure and members

Governor Attendance

View the attendance records